Personal Thoughts, Selected Photos, and Culture Revelations shared by Odile

A Chic Look with One Item


Good Evening WordPress Readers!

I have never been a fashionista; I’m not the person that would be able to create a fashion blog about all the clothes I wear, as an example.

In other words, I’m a neophyte and an amateur when it comes to fashion, but there’s one thing I’m absolutely certain of.

In the States, this item hasn’t really reached its popularity, and since Europe has already introduced this item in trend, I know that it will eventually spread to the States. (American fashion is always behind, in my opinion)

The secret is FUR ! Yes! Having Fur is the secret ingredient! *I’m not supporting killing animals for fur, I mean FAKE FUR!*

This little accessory helps bring out the trendy, elegance, and chic style! It really works wonders! I’ve gotten compliments that I look like a celebrity :) haha

FUR IS THE MUST HAVE FOR THE WINTER/EARLY SPRING! 

This is moi with fur. Do you see the difference? Imagine me without the fur.

Image

Well…I only wear my fur coat during the weekends.

Happy Shopping,

Odile

22 responses

  1. You look stunning:-)

    January 27, 2013 at 7:57 am

  2. In the states, its not really okay to wear real fur. Unless you want to get yelled at by people. Great pic!

    January 27, 2013 at 11:55 am

    • I know! I support fake fur of course!

      January 28, 2013 at 4:08 pm

  3. looks good!

    January 27, 2013 at 12:23 pm

  4. Hmm..Looking Great, Nice one.

    January 28, 2013 at 3:58 am

  5. An added touch of chic!

    January 28, 2013 at 7:55 am

  6. I do like shaggy faux fur jackets, cant believe this fashion hasnt reached the U.S. yet!

    January 28, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    • I know right?!
      I had to find this trend through looking at fashion blogs from Europe!
      It will eventually reach the U.S and by the time it does, it’s gonna be so lateee

      Odile

      January 28, 2013 at 4:01 pm

      • What fashion blogs do you follow? I’m also an amateur when it comes to fashion so I’ve been visiting fashion blogs because I really need to work on getting my style down! Oh, and it’s funny what American trends make it over here in Europe. I just saw in one store, their new spring collection is themed “American girl with a biker boyfriend” haha

        January 28, 2013 at 5:02 pm

  7. Cool post :) You look really great! – Thanks for having a look at my blog btw :) Means a lot x

    January 28, 2013 at 3:07 pm

  8. You where it well!

    January 30, 2013 at 11:58 am

  9. I completely agree, (fake) fur does make wonders! ! ! I it’s like black- it makes everything looks expensive and sophisticated….

    January 31, 2013 at 2:45 am

  10. Fake fur actually has it made into the States and Canada…it’s definitely one of the looks this winter. =)

    And you wear it well.

    February 2, 2013 at 1:08 pm

  11. Cool! I am happy you spread the word about fake Fur..It is indeed a very elegant accessory and suites you very well.Thank for caring about the animals! in my Blog I will be soon touching the Fur subject… I invite you to consult and see what i ll be telling about ;-)
    keep the nice work,cheers ,sherry :-)

    February 2, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    • Really luv your fashion sense! <3 true beauty is in simplicity!!

      February 5, 2013 at 6:50 pm

  12. Love the look on you.

    February 7, 2013 at 8:32 pm

  13. You look great! And as a guy, I have little to no fashion sense! hehe!

    February 8, 2013 at 4:50 am

  14. So Graceful !

    February 8, 2013 at 7:55 am

  15. sanniesss

    Great blog you have :)

    February 8, 2013 at 8:17 am

  16. What sparked your interest in Sweden? I am married (almost 18 years now) to the high school exchange student from Sweden :) I’ve lived over there for short periods of time, and it is lovely. You will find some Swedish influence in some of my poetry and photos on my blog. I hope your Stockholm dream comes true.

    February 9, 2013 at 1:02 pm

  17. I’d better get with it and buy me some fur!

    February 21, 2013 at 4:54 pm

Your Opinion please!:)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,075 other followers