Personal Thoughts, Selected Photos, and Culture Revelations shared by Odile

HELP! What major (s) should I consider?


What Major should I go into? 

 
I really want to study a Science when I enter college this Fall. 
However, Science and Math courses are not my strongest suit. I could only attain B’s in those classes ( I chose advanced math and science classes) 
Can I still pursue scientific fields such as Computer Science as an example? I shine in other subjects such as languages but I don’t want to major in a language. Instead, id like to combine my skill in that with a science major. 

I’ve been reading about different fields of study and industrial engineering sounds pretty interesting to me. 
I read how it’s about more of the business side of engineering. An industrial engineer would be in charge of the logistics and maximizing profit as an example… 

I know I’m weak in Physics but I’m very interested in math, and even more interested in communicating with people. 

According to these preferences, what is your opinion? Do you have any ideas on other fields that could be comfortable for me? 

Thank you for your time!!!

2 responses

  1. Your Profs. might be able to help.

    April 18, 2014 at 7:42 am

  2. The subjects where you think you are weak, do you see yourself improving if you put in more study time and got extra help? If this is possible then pursue the sciences

    April 18, 2014 at 8:31 am

Your Opinion please!:)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,104 other followers